Weighing in

The latest buzz is about this “transgender” who made the change to female and supposedly had a change of heart and decided to return to being male when things didn’t suit him as he thought in the beginning. I follow many news feeds,and a lot of blogs that girls like me write and the reaction has been all over the place on the issue from just letting it be, to a cry for more professional support prior to any gentital surgery.

I have touched on these issues in the past and would like to reiterate that the strong desires of crossdressers of  the desirable benefits of looking like a girl can cause some to stray so far off the reservation the they don’t see the tee-pee anymore.when this occurs there is usually something bad associated with the end story.  From  the end of marriages to death in some cases if you meet the wrong character who thinks you are tricking him.

I’m not sure if more or better professional help will solve this problem as many people are dishonest even with their therapists about the true  feelings they are experiencing. They have a goal in mind and say whatever is needed to achieve their end.

So indeed how do we weed out the wheat from the chaff ,as for me this was not a decision I made ,it was made for me before my birth,and one I could no more change than the stripes of a tiger and this is the way of most every true transgender in the world. I have vested my entire life into becoming the person I am today there is no door behind me I wish to walk back through,only doors ahead of me I haven’t opened yet.

I have made permanent commitments that I can’t reverse in life and no matter what or how hard the road of my life is going forward I feel it is just another bump in my road to womanhood.

Butterfly

5 thoughts on “Weighing in

  1. Nice job putting the “Transgender” in quotes.
    Did B Scott merely invoke the term for the lawsuit….chances are. Check Janet Mock or Monica Roberts (other trans women of color) for their opinion!
    ABC’s Don Ennis is as transgender as my dog is…I think and maybe even a clown.
    Ex NFL Cheerleader Phillip Porter an opportunist.

    But then again if you were a young effeminate guy and had a chance to flip gender and live the life of a NFL caliber cheerleader wouldn’t you do it? Then if you are not trans, jump back to male when looks start to go and menopause starts to come in mid life? But how could you????

    Look, I don’t begrudge the right of free gender choice because of the doors it would open for people like us. But, those of us who walk the transgender path know, you don’t “bounce” in and out of it on a “whim”!

  2. There is so much at stake in taking the decision to go all the way and have surgery that it really does need full and complete consideration before taking the final step. For most of us, there is no way back and we take this decision knowing very often that it will alienate us from our family, friends and work colleagues. We really do have to be convinced that this is the path for us to be brave enough to follow it. Many among us, myself included, decide against surgery and full transition because of the impact it would have on our family and personal relationships and remain content to be our true selves as and when we can without hurting or offending our loved ones. It does neither those of us who transition or those of who go ony part way such as myself, for people to chop and change – treating it as something we can do at whim. It devalues all that we are striving for as a community.

  3. Reblogged this on Roxie Fox's Blog and commented:
    There is so much at stake in taking the decision to go all the way and have surgery that it really does need full and complete consideration before taking the final step. For most of us, there is no way back and we take this decision knowing very often that it will alienate us from our family, friends and work colleagues. We really do have to be convinced that this is the path for us to be brave enough to follow it. Many among us, myself included, decide against surgery and full transition because of the impact it would have on our family and personal relationships and remain content to be our true selves as and when we can without hurting or offending our loved ones. It does neither those of us who transition or those of who go ony part way such as myself, for people to chop and change – treating it as something we can do at whim. It devalues all that we are striving for as a community.

  4. and we all have bumps! what ever is going on in that guy’s world is just his bump. i don’t agree that the ‘collective we’ needs to get involved at all. he too is just walking his path and learning, or not learning his lessons, just like the rest of us.
    and – completely off topic . . . .
    this past week i was floating around in a friends pool and at one point i looked up and there were like 10 bright yellow & black butterflies hoovering over me & i thought of you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

