I am Hijra

$T2eC16RHJGQE9noM,BLEBRSNekkbIw~~60_12

 

Neither am I  woman or man but of the third gender a gender between man and woman,but just as valid as anyone else in the world,my body says to me I am man but my soul says to me I am woman. From the beginning of my life my soul did not match my body and my soul cried it wept hard for long years pulling on my heart asking daily why don’t you set me free from this prison I am a soul a free entity not here to be captured by the ways of others. I called back almost continuously to my soul but had no answer to it’s quest for most of my life.But time and love of life have brought forth the answers my soul was seeking and now it rests smiling back at me happy to be free from it’s bonds basking in the sun of life  peacefully allowing some merger of the divine to find a home in my heart.

 

Butterfly

2 thoughts on “I am Hijra

Leave a Reply

