Why?

In the early morning hours of this day 10/12/2012 I was the victim of a hate crime my nights sleep was interrupted by noise and flames outside my bedroom window,I ran to the door to find that my American flag had been ripped from it’s mooring placed in my trash can and set afire on my front porch. Yes I am a transgendered person But I keep to myself and don’t put it in other peoples world,just to let them know who and what I am. This will now change,I intend to fly this flag with pride in front of my home and challenge all to know me and face me,these cowards will not take my life nor my dignity from me.My life counts as much as anyone else’s in this world.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Transgender_Pride_flag.svg

One thought on “Why?

Leave a Reply

